Head’s Welcome Message

Welcome to our St. Teresa’s Catholic Primary School Bristol website.

 

I hope the information provided on our website gives you an insight into the experiences and opportunities we offer our pupils to grow and flourish.

 

As a school, we pride ourselves on providing a learning environment and a variety of opportunities for our children so that every one of them may be helped to reach their full potential and make the most of their talents given to them by God. The care and well-being of every child is integral to the ethos of our Catholic school and we are blessed with a dedicated and committed team of staff and Governors who work hard to ensure this.

 

At St. Teresa’s we see ourselves as more than just a school, we are a school family. Our Catholic Christian Community and all aspects of our school life and work reflect our faith.

 

The mission of St. Teresa’s Catholic Primary School is to provide a Catholic education that inspires our school family to excellence in all our God given talents, where we let our lights shine for all to see.

 

Science

This year we have been awarded the bronze Primary Science Quality Mark (PSQM).  The Primary Science Quality Mark is an award scheme to develop and celebrate the quality of science teaching and learning in primary schools. 

Here's a taste of the Science that has been taking place in our school family to achieve this award.

Science in our school family

 

.

 

Diary Dates

Thursday 16 June

First Holy Communion practice (for Saturday)

St Teresa’s 6pm.

Friday 17 June

First Holy Communion practice (for Sunday)

St Teresa’s 6pm.

Saturday 18 and Sunday 19 June

First Holy Communion – St Teresa’s 10.30am.

Monday 20 June

School photographs.

Tuesday 21 June

Year 1 Class Assembly.

**Thursday 23 June**

School closed – Polling Day.

Tuesday 28 June

The Little Mermaid production – Olympus

Theatre at 5.30pm.

Wednesday 29 June

Whole School Family Mass 2.15pm.

Father’s Day Lunch

The Little Mermaid production – Olympus

Theatre at 7pm.

Friday 1 July

Year 2 visit to Weston Super Mare

Tuesday 5 July

Year 2 Class Assembly.

Wednesday 6 July

Sports Day.

Friday 8 July

Reserve Sports Day.

Thursday 14 July

Reception Class Assembly.

     - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

After School Clubs

Monday – Netball - Years 5 & 6.

Wednesday – Netball - Years 3 & 4.

Wednesday - Dance - Year 2

Thursday – Basketball.

All after school clubs finish at 4.15pm, please collect your child promptly.