St Teresa's Catholic Primary School



The Governing Body of St. Teresa’s has overall responsibility for:


Determining the strategic direction of school with the Headteacher.

Monitoring the performance of the school.

The appointment and employment of teaching and non-teaching staff.

School policies.

The maintenance of the building.

The administration of the budget.


Seven of its members are foundation Governors, appointed by the Bishop of Clifton.

One is a Co-opted Governor

One Parent Governor and two Staff Governors are elected.

The Headteacher is a Governor unless he/she chooses not to be, making a total of twelve.




Our current Governors are:-

Alex Flaherty-Weeks ~ Foundation Governor, Chair of Governors

Paul Thomas ~ Foundation Governor, Vice Chair

Helen Papworth  ~ Co-opted Governor 

Nicki Harrison  ~ Foundation Governor, SEN Governor, Safeguarding Governor, RE Governor

Jomy John ~ Foundation Governor, RE Governor

Sam Land ~ Head Teacher

Louise Mortell ~ Parent Governor, Health and Safety Governor

Tony Nicholas - Foundation Governor, RE Governor, Looked After Child Governor

Sarah Thayer - Staff Governor

Jayne Rawlinson - Staff Governor

Berly Thomas  ~ Foundation Governor

Maeve Hedge ~ Co-opted Member

Liz Vaughan ~ Co-opted Member

Alex Chapman ~ Clerk to Governors


To contact governors please email the Clerk to Governors:



For further information relating to Governance please click on the links below:-



Year End Accounts 13/14        Year End Accounts 14/15       Year End Accounts 15/16       

 Year End Accounts 16/17


Funding Agreement    Value For Money Statement    


            Memorandum of Association               Articles of Association     


                  Governors' Attendance Register 2016/17      Governors' Attendance Register 2017/18


Business Interests, Terms of offfice & Governors' responsibilities


  Meeting dates          Committee membership